TURI » Our Work » Business » Champions of To... » TURA 20th Anniversary Facility L...  

TURA 20th Anniversary Facility Leaders Tour

The TURA Program and state legislators recognized companies across Massachusetts in the Spring 2010 by presenting the "20th TURA Anniversary Leaders" award. A recognition ceremony and site tour at the companies below showcased areas of environmental accomplishments, including the use of safer materials, waste reductions and energy savings. This recognition was intended to "put a face" to the 41 percent reduction in toxic chemical use in Massachusetts since the Toxics Use Reduction Act was enacted in 1989. The TURA Program agencies chose the following companies for their excellence and leadership in planning, implementation, resource conservation or innovation:

  •  A.W. Chesterton Company, Groveland
  •  Allegro MicroSystems, Inc., Worcester
  •  Analog Devices, Wilmington
  •  Cape Cod Cooperative Extension, Barnstable County
  •  Cobham Sensor Systems, Lowell
  •  Gentex Optics, Dudley
  •  L & J of New England, Worcester
  •  Lightolier, a Philips Brand, Fall River
  •  MD Stetson, Randolph
  •  Mersen (formerly Ferraz Shawmut), Newburyport
  •  Millipore, Bedford
  •  Moreno Auto Body, Roxbury, and the Boston Public Health Commission
  •  PerkinElmer, Salem
  •  Raytheon Company, Waltham and Andover
  •  Vicor Corporation, Andover

 Download the Leaders Tour Brochure