TURI » Our Work » Policy » Toxics Use Redu... » Councils and Co... » TURA Administrative Council  

TURA Administrative Council

The Administrative Council is the governing body of the TURA program and is responsible for program policy oversight.The six-member council is chaired by the Secretary of Energy and Environmental Affairs and is charged with coordinating state enforcement of laws and regulations on chemical use and toxic waste generation, implementing policies that promote worker health and safety, and safeguarding public health.  Key responsibilities of the Council include:

  • making determinations on petitions to list and delist chemicals; 
  • maintaining the chemical reporting list for the TURA program; 
  • designating higher and lower hazard substances; 
  • designating priority user segments; and 
  • evaluating and setting reporting fees.

Current members 

Matthew A. Beaton  (Chair) Secretary of the Executive Office of Energy and Env. Affairs
Dan Sieger, (Designee)  Assistant Secretary for Environment
Marty Suuberg Commissioner of the Department of Environmental Protection
Nancy Seidman, (Designee) Assistant Commissioner of the Bureau of Air and Waste
Monica Bhare Commissioner of the Department of Public Health
Dr. Marc Nascarella (Designee) Bureau of Environmental Health
Ronald Walker, II Secretary of the Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development
Michael Flanagan, (Designee) Manager Department of Labor Standards Safety and Health Programs
Daniel Bennett Secretary of the Executive Office of Public Safety & Security
Jennifer Hoyt, (Designee) Chief Fire Protection Engineer
Jay Ash Secretary of the Executive Office of Housing and Economic Development
Tim Wilkerson, (Designee)  Regulatory Ombudsman
More Info

Contact Rich Bizzozero at (617) 626-1080.